Welcome to A Beautiful Bumble!

Standard

Hello Bumbletons!

I’m Bree, a 23 year old gal, currently living near to London, in the UK – I’ve only really ‘discovered’ and started using skin, hair and makeup products over the last year in an attempt to look less like I’ve been dragged through a bush on a daily basis.

At 5 ft 10 and with a curvy “eaten a few too many kit kats” figure – or as I like to say at this time of year “Festively Plump!” –  I always used to struggle to find fashion I felt comfortable in (but that’s a whole ‘other blog post!!). However, with a move from “student” to “young professional” this year, I really wanted to stop dressing in clothes that looked wrong on me and started researching what colours, shapes and styles are the most flattering for my body.

I work full time (sometimes 16 hour days) in a care/education based job and have a pretty tight budget to live on, so I tend to be looking for products that are “cheap and cheerful” (i.e. not £25 for a lipstick!) as well as longlasting throughout the day.

Most of what I have picked up along the way has been from watching the odd Youtube video, clicking around on Pinterest and reading Blogs of some fabulous girlies. So I thought I’d hop on the beauty bandwagon and give my two-pence worth to share some thoughts on products I’ve enjoyed and styles I am loving.

In all honesty, most days I don’t have a clue what I’m doing in terms of hair, makeup and wardrobe – so feel free to join me as I enjoy Bumbling along in the world of Beauty.

Ciao for now!

xx Bumble Bree xx

Leave a Reply

