Haul #2 ¦ New Years Sale – Matalan Haul

Standard

Hello Bumbletons!

After work today I popped into Matalan to see if they had anything in their Half Price Sale.. I spent £33.50 and came home with some gorgeous bits, including a wool blend angora ‘fair isle’ style jumper that I had seen in the shop before Christmas. I had been crossing my fingers that it would appear in the sale and still be in stock in my size.. and it was! Woohoo!

Matalan 2ns Jan

1. These two gorgeous baskets were £5 each.. what a bargain! The print is reminiscent of these Cath Kidston cushions.

2. Cute gold sparkly earrings.. £1.50 (were £3.00)

3. Glass storage jar, £2.00. I have grand plans for this little jar… Mini Makeover project Coming Soon!

4. The comfiest slippers I have ever owned! £5.00 with a plush lining and adorned with the cutest little flowers, butterflies and buttons.

5. Long gold necklace – £3.00 (was £6.00). I hope to wear this to jazz up a couple of quite bland cream chiffon-y tops.

6. Angora blend Fair Isle Jumper – £9.00, (was £18.00) and I am totally in love. I am already planning how to style this to wear this weekend!

7. Beautiful silk blend tassled scarf. I have desperately wanted a silk blend scarf with gold thread sewn through and was thrilled to find this bargain for  £3.00, (was £6.00!)

Hooray for Matalan – Beauty on a budget, who can complain?

What were your favourite sale purchases this year?

Ciao for now!

xx Bumble Bree xx

Leave a Reply

