New Year, New Me ¦ Starting Stats – Weigh Day #1 & #2

Standard

Hey my Beautiful Bumbletons!

So, as you will have seen in THIS post, I am trying to move away from my old over-eating, under-exercising habits and adopt a healthier lifestyle.

As a point of reference, here are my starting stats.. (I did weigh in initiall on January 1st, but forgot to measure, oops!)

Weigh Days:

Weigh Day #1: Jan 1st – 192 lbs

Weigh Day #2: Jan 16th – 187.5lbs, (-4.5lbs)

Initial measurements (in centimetres):

Neck

Chest

Waist

Hips

Bum

Thigh

Calves

Arm

34.3

96

77.5

109.2

113

69

40

36

33.5

95

75

105

112

67

40

36

= Total loss of: – 12.5cm

Changes I have made so far:                                                        Challenges for the next 2 weeks: 

           – Drink 2 litres of water a day                                                      –  Drink an extra litre of water during workout

           – Eat 5 portions of fruit/veg a day                                                 – Eat 6 portions of fruit/veg a day

           – Go to the gym 5/6 times a week                                               – Continue to work out 5/6 times a week

           – Sign up for a Personal Trainer                                                  – Join 2 exercise clubs – yoga and kickboxing?

           – Cut out fizzy drinks (soda)                                                         – Continue to stay away from fizzy drinks!

I know it might all seem a little bit drastic, however I’m an “All or Nothing” kinda gal! So far, all I have really done is add water and fruits/veggies into my diet and cut out fizzy drinks and excessive junk food/takeaways. The major change has been hitting the gym 5-6 days a week, which I hope to continue with.. I figured I may as well start as I mean to go on!

I will be posting later today about my “calorie” goals and how I worked these out, etc, too, so stay tuned 🙂

Ciao for Now!

xx Bumble Bree xx

Leave a Reply

